Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Post from my old blog - Erikson's 8 Stages of Development.

In studying for my Human Development and Learning exam, I got stuck trying to memorize Erikson's 8 Stages of Development. So I googled "Mnemonic Device Erikson's 8 stages" and got this video. Mom found the guy's voice really annoying, but it has some really great mnemonic devices, that I personalized for myself, so here I go straight from Memory! (Thank you Google Images Search and Paint!)

1 is a Bun. A rust colored Bun. 
Stage 1 is Trust vs. Mistrust

2 is a Shoe.

An AUTO shaped like a Shoe with a kid named SHANE on it
 Stage 2 is Autonomy vs. Shame

3 is a Tree.
This one is a bit of a stretch....
Shia Labouf in (In -Shia- tivea Tree on a Quilt
Stage 3 is Initiative vs Guilt

4 is Dinosaur
The Dinosaur lives in fear of Dust Bunnies
Stage 4 is Industry vs Inferiority

5 is Skydive
Skydiver dents car and rolls in confusion 
Stage 5 is Identity vs. Role Confusion 

6 is Sticks
Two sticks are being intimate, and the other is in isolation

Stage 6 is Intimacy vs. Isolation

7 is Heaven.

There is a dead generator in heaven that is owned by a stag
Stage 7 is Generativity vs Stagnation


8 is Plate

On the Plate we have Grits and then we have This Pear
InteGRITy and dis pear

Stage 8 is Integrity vs Despair

And there we have it - 
Erik Erikson's 8 Stages of Development!

No comments:

Post a Comment